X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to building :D

So yea i'm new in building computer so i decided to just get one at Cyberpowerpc.com so here's my build let me know if i need change something on it Thanks

Case: Cooler Master 690 II Advanced Mid-Tower Gaming Case
    CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-3570K 3.40 GHz
    Cooling Fan: Asetek 570LX Liquid Cooling system w/ 240MM Radiator and Dual Fans
    MoBo: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-D3H
    Memory: 8GB (4GBx2) DDR3/1600MHz Corsair Vengeance
    Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7870 2GB 16X PCIe 3.0 Video Card [Major Brand by AMD]
    PSU: 750 Watts - Corsair CMPSU-750TXV2 80 Plus Power Supply - Quad SLI Ready
    SSD: 120 GB SAMSUNG 840 Series SATA-III 6.0Gb
    HDD: 1TB SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 32MB Cache 7200RPM
    [Total $1380]

There you go
    Let me know if i have to change something or if this build is a total trash haha!!
    Thanks Guy's

Looks perfect to me. The power supply is a tad bit overkill. If you can get a TX650 for cheaper, it'll be all you need but if it doesn't cost too much for the TX750 it doesn't matter. Enjoy your new system!

Comment

they don't have any 650tx what they have is corsair 600w CX u think this one will work fine for me?? thanks

Comment

And u think its ok even tho i dont use Intel Pro gigabit 10\100\1000?

Comment

Oh if it's between the TX750 and CX600, go with the TX750. It's a far better power supply.

As for the LAN chip, it depends on if you've got any sort of home server or NAS box in your house. Intel generally has a performance advantage over Realtek and Atheros so if you do a lot of network transfers, you may be better off with a board that has Intel LAN. Generally ASUS boards carry Intel LAN, so P8Z77, P8Z77 Pro, etc. That said, unless you're doing large file transfers over the network all the time, you shouldn't see any noticeable performance difference between the Atheros and Intel LAN chips.

Comment